She Does What The Night Does To The Day

We all have that favorites.

I have my favorite movie, TV show, spot in a coffee shop, book, and all the other kinds; but when asked what my favorite lyric is I won’t hesitate to answer you that it’s from the Arctic Monkeys “She’s Thunderstorms” –

She does what the night does to the day.

Then you’ll ask me why?

And I probably couldn’t answer you because I don’t even know why.

She does what the night does to the day.

It’s the same how CBGB is my favorite place even though I haven’t been there, I just know deep, deep, down that If I had the chance to step into the same ground the Ramones had been, I’d probably never leave.

She does what the night does to the day.

It’s the same how i hate waking up in the mornings but still is my favorite part of the day – when we share the same warm breath and my chapped lips sitting on the stubble of your chin and dangerously close to your pink, plump lips; and I look up just above your towering nose and admire your long, thick, eyelashes.

She does what the night does to the day.

The same thing I feel when I hear a really good song for the first time and I had to keep on replaying it for weeks.

She does what the night does to the day.

It’s the same how I don’t even like Math class but I keep on taking it.

She does what the night does to the day.

The same thing how my favorite quote is Christopher Poindexter’s “I loved her for the way she dances with my angels and the mere sound of her name silences my demons” for no reason whatsoever.

She does what the night does to the day.

I could never quite understand it; and I don’t think I ever will.

And maybe it’s the same on how I love you –

You’re just my favorite person of all time.

 

Leave a Reply

