Six Feet Under

My feet are cold.

My feet are cold and it’s so fucking unfair that my feet are cold and it still leads me to think of you.

My feet are cold and I want now more than ever to be beside you. My feet under yours, wrapped up in a blanket, listening to Runaway by The Corrs.

My feet are cold and now I’m using your favorite socks I hid away for you not to take. How I hated  it so much and you loved every fabric of it and tell me how it’s so groovy; and now you bring me back even in the 80’s.

My feet are cold and I miss the warmth in your hands and how you tell me if we were superheroes your powers would be fire and mine would be ice – you’ll love me anyway.

My feet are cold and you had always been my Summer, my favorite sweater, and my Christmas mornings – all warm things wrapped up in one.

My feet are cold and you once told me that maybe it’s a ghost. Thinking about it now, maybe you are my ghost – caressing, touching, and sending bolt to my dead beat feet.

My feet are cold and I don’t like remembering you.

My feet are cold and know that I’m a complete paradox for I’ll forget the world that I knew but never, ever you.

My feet are cold and how can you be so cruel.

My feet are cold and I still don’t know why it makes me think of you.

My feet are cold and I hate you.

My feet are cold and you should have told me it was all a game. You didn’t win fair and square, player.

My feet are cold like the time you once took me to the beach. “Maybe you’re a mermaid” You told me with that pretty blue eyes of yours, and maybe I was; But now you’re gone and I’m drowning.

My feet are cold and how foolish of me to take you and let your overflow.

My feet are cold and you have your demons; but I want to dance.

My feet are cold and you broke me.

My feet are cold and please, please, bring back my words.

My feet are cold and I don’t know how to unwrite you.

My feet are cold and I beg of you to tell me how to unlove you.

My feet are cold and I am so inlove with your voice; and remember this, my love, an ocean always comes back running for his shore.

My feet are cold and timing is a bitch.

My feet are cold and I am lost.

My feet are cold and I love you so much even without compromise.

My feet are cold and I only ever want you to say my name.

My feet are cold and this had gotten out of hand. Like us.

My feet are cold and I’m sitting here crying and you’re out there lying.

My feet are cold and I did not mind what kind of hell you put me through for being with you is my own twisted kind of heaven.

My feet are cold and you made me think so selfish for choosing myself.

My feet are cold and you made me think so, so, bad I don’t even know how to like myself anymore.

My feet are cold and you made me think it was all my fault.

My feet are cold and it’s all my fault.

My feet are cold and you play the victim card very well.

My feet are cold and i would only stop loving you if the sea stops meeting with the sky.

My feet are cold and you are an asshole but I love you so much.

My feet are cold and if loving you was a sin, I wouldn’t mind going through hell and back again.

My feet are cold and you knew how much I needed you so you left.

My feet are cold and please… stay.

My feet are cold and I’ll take all of the blame just PLEASE come back.

My feet are cold and now I can’t breathe. And I’m still one huge of a cliché because you always, always take my breath away.

My feet are cold and I only ask of you to bring back my words; without of it being associated with you.

My feet are cold and you are still so, so fucking unfair.

My feet are cold and so were you.

My feet are cold and I still crave every inch of you even if I am six feet under, for loving you was the last hope I had in me.

#

Leave a Reply

