Snippets | 03

Listening

I am currently listening to Adele’s Hello and yes, this week was the first time I get to hear the full song! I’ve just recently downloaded her full album and man this girl really got the pipes. I have also downloaded The 1975’s new album, I Like It When You Sleep For You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware Of It, and once again Matty has touched my poor heart and soul with his poetic words. Zayn has also officially released his album on iTunes and I still don’t have it. 😦 Although the background picture and the way he wrote his tracks weren’t appealing to me I know i’d still be downloading his music because I’m a huge sucker for him like that. I hate him but I love him.

I also have the last song syndrome for HAPPY LLAMA SAD LLAMA MENTALLY DISTURBED LLAMA SUPER LLAMA DRAMA LLAMA BIG FAT MAMA LLAMA. send h e l p!!

Reading

Readings for School mostly.

Feeling

This week the doctor has advised me to isolate myself because I have chicken pox. (Sucks, I know) I’ve been at my house for a week and although I love bumming around all day I’ve been missing school and it just makes me so stressful.

Stress

I am definitely stressed at this point. I don’t know what to do since I’m missing school and I am only hoping and praying that when I get back I don’t miss too much and get left out. Atleast asking for notes and what’s happening helps. (Huge thanks to Ivy, Criselle, and Keihl.)

Watching

Since I’m bumming around all day I’ve decided to watch Game of Thrones from season one to season five and I am obsessed. I’m on season four right now and I have to say that season three has left me ALL kinds of messed up. The Red Wedding most especially!!!!! This show kills all of my favorite characters! (not Tyrion pls!!) I started watching it and I found a love for Robb Stark and then this happens. Three main characters died in like three minutes! Why don’t you just stab me three times HBO?

Sorry for spoiling.

Eating

I am currently eating chocolates! :p (Thanks Ninong!!)

A Journal Entry

I couldn’t find any words to say what I really feel. I’ve written seven drafts of different prose and poems, all beginnings and no ends. Maybe it was lack of sleep that led me to think about certain things I do not wish to dwell on to. How exhausting it is to look strong on the outside when you’re completely crumbling on the inside. How utterly tiring it is to listen to everyone’s problem when they couldn’t even find a fraction of a second on their time to hear about yours. I wish to think of myself now and not of anyone, not of you. You’d probably think of it as selfish – me not hearing about your tirade or unselfish rants. “Stop thinking about yourself”, you’d probably say for the nth time. How ironic isn’t it?

This could be my eighth draft, for I do not know how to end this. Writing impulsively since I have recently found out it’s what i’m best at; but now I have to think about my serious lack of judgement.

I guess ending this with a poem could help end this. (how impulsive really) (and how redundant even)

All her unspoken words

and filtered thoughts

had been made unkept

for tired and lonesome

was what she felt

 

She swore like a sailor

and cursed like a witch

and explode and burst

was what she did

 

She cried and cried

like the rain falling

freely from the sky

 

Alone was what she felt,

And alone was what she is, indeed.

#

Leave a Reply

