My Love,

I met her in her unhappiest when she used to call herself a hurricane; her upending life and twisted views of fate, with everything in all intensity and her – whirling, falling, suffocating, and eventually crashing. But there’s something about this girl, I always knew, with her storm of a life and the eye on her soul that terrifies and bewildered me in awe.

She was my girl.

There was something about her that made me crave drowning beneath six floors of ocean bed and to suffocate my lungs with all that she is – calm on the surface but deep and warm on the inside through.

My love,
you are everything
I crave in one

In the deep seas
and in the mountain highs

In the silence
or even in the crowds

In your kiss,
I linger
In your touch
I flicker

And in your embrace
With my heart beating in a race
Your warmth, i find my home
And i desire nothing more

Leave a Reply

